skip to Main Content

Governing Council

The Governing Council, supreme authority of KILA, deals with policy matters concerning the organisation. The Hon’ble Minister for Local Self Government, Government of Kerala is the Chairperson of the Governing Council and The Chief Secretary, Government of Kerala is the Vice Chairperson.

The other members of the  Governing Council are:

  • Minister (LSGD) -(Chairperson)
  • Chief Secretary- (Vice Chairperson)
  • Principal Secretary, LSGD- (Convener)
  • Secretary to Government, Finance Department, Government of Kerala
  • Commissioner for Rural Development
  • Director of Panchayats
  • Director of Urban Affairs
  • Secretary to Government, Planning and Economic Affairs Department
  • Representative from Ministry of Rural Development , Government of India
  • Representative from Ministry of Panchayat Raj, Government of India
  • Director, KILA
  • Representative from NIRD & PR
  • President, Kerala Grama Panchayat Association
  • President, Block Panchayat Association
  • Chairman, Chamber of Municipal Chairman
  • Member of Parliament
  • Member of Legislative Assembly
  • President, District Panchayat Presidents Chamber

Executive Committee

The management and administration of KILA is vested in the Executive Committee, comprising of the following five members.

  • Principal Secretary to Government, Local Self Government Department, Chairman
  • Secretary (LSGD)
  • Commissioner for Rural Development
  • Secretary to Government, Finance Department or his nominee
  • Director, KILA, Convener
  • Director of Panchayats
  • Director of Urban Affairs

 The day-to-day management responsibility of KILA is vested with the Director.

Back To Top